Online FUGA event
Free online screening

Next Generation Vol 2 / Ensemble Z

Join the ZOOM meeting after the concert here.



New compositions from the students of the Hochschule für Musik und Theater München, the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien and the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music.

The Next Generation initiative, which aims to fill a gap by  introducing a new generation of composers to the public, was started in 2020. The completely sold-out concert confirmed that the organizers should continue with their work.

The mastermind and curator behind the project, VARGA Judit, professor of the Composition Department at the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst of Wien, selected the most exciting pieces from the previous season (2019/20). This year, her work was aided by TORNYAI Péter (Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music) and Professor Moritz EGGERT (Hochschule für Musik und Theater München).

Even though the  composers are all young and are at the beginning of their career, their works presented in the program show evidence of mature, professional composing activity. The curator of the concert believes that these compositions should not be confined within the walls of the music academies, but the best works from the departmental concerts should be presented to the public of Budapest instead.




Donation for communities in need!


Dear Friends!


Because of our wonderful partners and organizers, we are lucky enough to bring you all of our events in January for free! Likewise, you are lucky enough to be the owner of a screen which gives you access to this online space, where we are working during the pandemic. The current global situation makes the lives of those who are already struggling, even harder. That is why we are asking you to kindly send the money that you would normally spend on tickets for our events, instead to an organization working with people in need.


Further information of the organization: Új Start Alapítvány


Details you will need for the payment:
Új Start Alapítvány
IBAN: OTP Bank HU09 1170 8001 2224 0761 0000 0000


  • Haruki Noda: Spektralstudie I: “S spieglgsicht seit gua da tag…” (2019) Hungarian Premiere
  • Ábel Kerekes: Zsoltárok (2020) Premiere
  • Caio de Azevedo: Das Antlitz Madonnas in Zwei Präludien (2018) Premiere
  • Fabian Blum: 13 (2020)
  • Rabea Joachim: Irgendein Tag (2016)
  • Zsófia Persányi: Impromtu-snitt (2020)
  • Sebő Kaszab: Summa secunda (2020) Premiere
  • Doina-Cezara Procopciuc: Personificare (2019) Hungarian Premiere


  • Moritz Eggert
  • Judit Varga
  • Péter Tornyai


  • Ensemble Z
  • Ábel Fazekas - clarinet
  • Benjámin Forgó - piano, game-master
  • Dániel Láposi - percussions
  • Bertalan Robotka - keyboards
  • Kristóf Siklósi - flute
  • Előd Soós - viola
  • Marija Rasic - guitar
  • Máté Tokárszky - guitar
  • Jakob Steinkellner - accordion
  • Vanessa Gasser - piccolo
  • Aline Maurer - double bassoon