Online FUGA event
Free online screening

CentriFUGA feat. Szűcs Dóra Ida

Join the ZOOM meeting after the concert here.


The Budapest-based CentriFuga Contemporary Music Workshop, formed in 2013 – by founders BALOGH Máté, KEDVES Csanád and TORNYAI Péter, with support from RAJK Judit and FUGA -, aims to unite the new Hungarian initiatives and occasionally their multidisciplinary expressions as well. 

According to the original concept, CentriFUGA concerts were held quarterly in the FUGA Budapest Center of Architecture. These events provided an opportunity for the founders and other young composers to showcase their creative activities. However, external projects have since been added to the core concerts, making CentriFuga an active and significant presence in contemporary music, with more than 70 concerts to date, most of them world premieres. 

Naturally, a workshop needs performers, and similarly to composers, the doors are wide open for them as well: CentriFUGA welcomes anyone who wishes to dive into the magical world and zigzags of new music. It strives to mobilize as many young Hungarian musicians and artists interested in or committed to contemporary music as possible.

The CentriFUGA feat. Dóra Ida Szűcs concert is also a multidisciplinary event. Each piece in the program is a new Hungarian composition, written with contemporary dance and movement in mind and dedicated to dancer Dóra Ida Szűcs.





Donation for communities in need! 


Dear Friends!


Because of our wonderful partners and organizers, we are lucky enough to bring you all of our events in January for free! Likewise, you are lucky enough to be the owner of a screen which gives you access to this online space, where we are working during the pandemic. The current global situation makes the lives of those who are already struggling, even harder. That is why we are asking you to kindly send the money that you would normally spend on tickets for our events, instead to an organization working with people in need.


Further information of the organization: Hallihó


Details you will need for the payment:

Sebajda Közhasznú Egyesület

IBAN: Erste Bank HU59116000060000000048428057



  • Péter Tornyai: Fosforesque Premiere
  • Csanád Kedves: Samo gledam Premiere
  • Bálint Bolcsó: Interior Premiere
  • János Bali: Scratch Premiere
  • Márton Szőcs: Dance souterrain Premiere
  • Márton Levente Horváth: Movements in one Movement Premiere
  • Máté Balogh: Wanderers Nachtlied II Premiere


  • CentriFUGA
  • Dóra Ida Szűcs - dance
  • Anasztázia Razvaljajeva - harp
  • Zsanett Szatzker - accordion
  • Máté Bán - flute
  • Péter Tornyai - viola